What’s next?

Here’s my sewing queue.

This brown and pink cotton will become another Amy Butler Lotus Tunic. I’ve made a few before, and it’s one of my favorite patterns.

tan floral cotton

This tulip knit will become a Tiramisu.

tulip knit

I’ve never sewn with knits before, other than some t-shirt deconstruction/reconstruction, so this will be challenging. I think the large tulips will make awesome striped chevrons.  I’ve printed out the pattern- I’m going to tape it and cut it out this week, and maybe do some practice sewing this weekend. I have 4.5 yds of the tulip print, enough to play around with before sewing the dress. 

1 Comment

Filed under craft

One response to “What’s next?

  1. oo! i have this pattern lined up, but for the cami version – just took a peek at yours, and it looks great – cant wait to see how your new version turns out :)

Leave a Reply

